How we verify listings
Every DumpNear listing comes from an official government or operator web page, linked on the facility page with the date it was checked. If the official page does not state a fact, we write "Call to confirm" instead of guessing.
What counts as a source
Only pages published by the city, county, regional authority or the company that runs the site. We do not use reviews, directories or user posts as sources.
The steps
- Find the official city, county or operator page for the site.
- Copy only what that page states: address, hours, accepted items, who can use it, fees and ID rules.
- Geocode the street address with the U.S. Census Bureau geocoder for the map pin.
- Write "Call to confirm" for anything the official page does not state.
- Link every source on the facility page with the date it was checked, and re-check on updates.
What we don't do
- We don't estimate prices, hours or rules.
- We don't publish reviews or ratings.
- We are not affiliated with any city, county or company.
Current coverage
122 sites across Houston area; Dallas–Fort Worth area; San Antonio area; Austin area; El Paso area; Corpus Christi area; Rio Grande Valley; last verified 2026-10-30. Temporary closures are shown with an end date and hide themselves after it.
Hours and rules change. Always check the linked official page or call before you go. Spot something out of date? Report a change.